Forfar 10K

Enter Forfar 10K 2018 through Entry Central.

Launches on Monday 26th March 2018 @ 9pm

Sunday 19th August 2018. Entry fee £17 non affiliated/£15 SA affiliated.
Start 11:00am, Market Muir.


The Forfar 10K is held annually in August and attracts  a field in excess of 300 runners. The race was originally known as the Maggie Storey 10K but in 2001, organisation of the race was taken over by the Forfar Road Runners. Forfar Road Runners are grateful to our local sponsors, who help make this a successful event.

A fast, slightly undulating 10k taking you out of Forfar into the countryside along a main road, turning left onto a minor road with a strategically placed water station. With a gentle meander and across a road (staggered junction) we run behind Lunanhead towards the football ground and back to the Finish line.

(Online registration will close 1 week before the event)

Chip timed, Quality bespoke finishers medal, Goody Bag, Cash (Voucher) Prizes

Find out more information about the Forfar 10K Race in this document.

Take a look at the Forfar 10K Route

19th August 2018Race Results

20th August 2017Race Results

Male Overall Name Club Time Female Overall Name Club Time
1st     £50  

Mike Herron





1ST    £50  

Jennifer Learmonth


Dundee Hawkhill



2nd    £30  

Ross Christie


Gateshead Harriers AC



2ND   £30  

Elaine Omand


Dundee RR



3rd     £20  

Callum Scott

Glasgow Uni

Hares & Hounds



3RD   £20  

Sonja Crow


Perth RR



Male Vet Overall Female Vet Overall
1st       £40  

Stuart Robertson


Perth RR



1st    £40  

Maria Sheehan


Forfar RR



2nd      £25  

Ronnie Glen


Perth RR



2nd   £25  

Jane Kerridge


Deeside Runners



3rd      £15  

Richard Word


Perth RR



3rd    £15  

Fiona Angus


Perth RR



Male Vet 50 Female Vet 50
1st     £20  

Neil Muir


Perth RR



1st   £20  

Morag Taggart


Dundee RR



Male Vet 60 Female Vet 60
1st     £20  

David Norrie


Fife AC



1st  £20  

Maria Dale


Perth RR



Male Vet 70 Female Vet 70
1st      £20  

Jack Davies


Forfar RR



1st   £20  






If a runner wins more than one prize category, they will only be allocated the prize of highest monetary value.
Team Prizes – Runner must have entered the race with their club name to be included in team prizes. Only recognised  running clubs qualify
Male Club Names

12 beer


Perth RR


Stuart Robertson, Stuart Fraser, Ronnie Glen


12 beer


Dundee RR


Vinnie Stewart, Andrew Taylor, Simon Knox


12 beer


Forfar RR


Alan Welsh, Jack Davies, Jimmy Keenan

Female Club Names
1st    3 x prosecco  

Dundee RR


Elaine Omand, Morag Taggart, Ashley Casano

2nd   3 x wine  

Perth RR


Sonjia Crow, Lisa Aikman, Fiona Angus

3rd    3 x wine  

Forfar RR


Maria Sheehan, Hazel Robbie, Sarah Clark

DD8 Male Female
1st         £30  

Alan Welsh, FRR


Laura Davidson U/A

2nd        £20  

Scott Ogilvy, U/A


Arlene McWalter , Perth

3rd        £15  

Kristofer Coleman, U/A


Hazel Robbie, FRR

We endeavour to publish results correctly. If anyone has any queries regarding the results please contact the race organiser through our website at rather than on social media. Many of our committee are not on social media. Many thanks.


Previous Results

2016 results

2015 results
2014 results

Thanks to our race sponsors: Run4it Dundee, Outdoor Store Forfar, Tesco Forfar.